Loading Search Box
For Questions, Inquiries, Click Here
Facebook - Follow us - Call us - Hire Us - info@Ncsarena.com

For Any Enquiry, Call/Text On +2348035262318

The Directorate of Academic Planning of the Federal University of Agriculture Makurdi (FUAM) has released the 2015/2016 session academic calendar for undergraduate students.
The calendar of academic activities can be viewed below;
FUAM First Semester Calendar:
  1. Sunday, 10th April, 2016: All students return to campus.
  2. Monday, 11th April, 2016 to Friday 15th April, 2016 (1 week): Screening for fresh students.
  3. Monday, 11th April, 2016 to Friday, 22nd April, 2016 (2 weeks): Registration (Returning students).
  4. Monday, 18th April, 2016 to Friday 29th April, 2016 (2 weeks): Orientation/Registration (Fresh Students).
  5. Monday, 2nd May, 2016 to Friday, 22nd July, 2016: Lectures (12 weeks).
  6. Monday, 2nd May, 2016 to Friday, 13th May, 2016: Late Registration (2 weeks).
  7. Friday, 13th May, 2015: End of Add/Drop of Courses.
  8. Monday, 25th July, 2016 to Friday, 29th July, 2015: Revision (1 week).
  9. Monday, 1st August, 2016 to Saturday, 19th August, 2016: Examination (3 weeks).
  10. Sunday, 21st August, 2016 to Saturday, 3rd September, 2016: 1st Semester Break (2 weeks).
  11. Friday, 16th September, 2016: First semester results to be ready for consideration by all Departmental Boards (4 weeks after Exam).
  12. Friday, 30th September, 2016: First semester results to be ready for consideration by all College Boards (2 weeks).
  13. Friday, 7th October, 2016: First semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate Committee on Exams (1 week).
  14. Thursday, 13th October, 2016: First semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate (1 week)
FUAM Second Semester Calendar:

  1. Sunday, 4th Sept, 2016: Students return to campus
  2. Monday, 5th Sept, 2016 to Friday, 16th Sept, 2016: Registration (2 weeks)
  3. Monday, 19th Sept, 2016 to Friday, 28th Oct, 2016: Lectures (6 weeks)
  4. Monday, 19th Sept 2016 to Friday, 30th Sept, 2016: Late Registration (2 weeks)
  5. Friday, 30th Sept, 2016: End of Add/Drop of Courses
  6. Sunday, 30th Oct, 2016 to Thursday, 10th Nov, 2016: 25th NUGA Games/Mid Break (12 days)
  7. Monday, 14th Nov, 2016 to Friday, 16th Dec, 2016: Lectures (5 weeks)
  8. Sunday, 18th Dec, 2016 to Sunday 1st Jan, 2017: Christmas Break
  9. Monday 2nd Jan, 2017 to Friday, 6th Jan, 2017: Lectures (1 week)
  10. Monday, 9th Jan, 2017 to Friday, 13th Jan, 2017: Revision (1 week)
  11. Monday, 16th Jan, 2017 to Friday, 3rd Feb, 2017: 2nd Semester Exams (3 weeks)
  12. Saturday 4th Feb, 2017: 2nd Semester break begins
  13. Friday, 3rd March, 2017: Second semester results to be ready for consideration by all Departmental Boards (4 weeks after Exam)
  14.  Friday, 17th March, 2017: Second semester results to be ready for consideration by all College Boards (2 weeks)
  15.  Friday, 24th March, 2017: Second semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate Committee on Exams (1 week)
  16.  Thursday, 30th March, 2017: Second semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate (1 week)
1st Semester Summary
-Screening (fresh students) - 1 week
-Registration - 2 weeks
-Lectures - 12 weeks
-Revision - 1 week
-Examinations - 3 weeks
2nd Semester Summary
-25th NUGA Games/Mid Semester break - 12 days
-Registration - 2 weeks
-Lectures - 12 weeks
-Revision - 1 week
-Examinations - 3 weeks
For all Semesters
1. Draft examination time table should be released at least 4 weeks and final time table should be released two weeks before commencement of examinations.
2. Remedial, General Studies, and first year courses should be scheduled to come up early during examination period.
All examinations must be marked and results submitted within three weeks after they had been taken.
SHARE THIS

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

We love comments, feel free to comment below and we will assist you in which ever way we can. Thanks

 
School News, Admissions Updates, And Scholarships © 2016. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Blogger
Top