Loading Search Box
For Questions, Inquiries, Click Here
Facebook - Follow us - Call us - Hire Us - info@Ncsarena.com

For Any Enquiry, Call/Text On +2348035262318


This is to inform the general public and students of Federal University Wukari that the school authority has released the academic calender for the 2016/2017 session;

The academic calendar has also been made available as seen below:

FEDERAL UNIVERSITY WUKARI 2016/2017 ACADEMIC SESSION 

ACADEMIC CALENDAR 

(NEW STUDENTS: FIRST YEAR)

FIRST SEMESTER

ACTIVITIES DATES DURATION

  1. Resumption Sunday 13th November, 2016
  2. Registration Monday 14th November – Friday 18th November, 2016 1 Week
  3. First Semester Lectures Commence Monday 21st November – Saturday 17th December, 2016 4Weeks
  4. End of Registration and Submission of Forms Friday 2nd December, 2016 3 Weeks
  5. Matriculation Wednesday 7th December, 2016 To be confirmed
  6. Christmas Break(Students vacate the campus) Saturday 17th December, 2016 – Saturday 7th January, 2017 3 Weeks
  7. Students Return to the Campus Sunday 8th January, 2017
  8. Resumption of Lectures Monday 9th January – Saturday 25th February, 2017 7 Weeks
  9. Revision Monday 27th February – Saturday 4th March, 2017 1 Week
  10. Examinations Monday 6th March – Saturday 18th March, 2017 2 Weeks (Total of 15 Weeks)
  11. First Semester Break (Students Vacate the Campus) Sunday 19th March – Saturday 22nd April, 2017 5 Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER 

  1. (Good Friday 14 April, 2017, Easter Sunday 16 April, 2017)
  2. Second Semester Commences (Students Return to the Campus) Sunday 23rd April, 2017
  3. Lectures Commence Monday 24th April – Saturday 22nd July, 2017 13 Weeks
  4. Revision Monday 24th July – Saturday 29th July, 2017 1 Week
  5. Examination Monday 31st July – Saturday 12th August, 2017 2 Weeks (Total of 16 weeks)
  6. Long Vacation (Students Vacate the Campus) Monday 14th August – Sunday 1st October, 2017 7 Weeks

MEETINGS

  • Senate Meetings Last Wednesday of Every Month
  • Departmental Board Meetings First Week of Every Month
  • Faculty Board Meetings Second Week of Every Month
  • Deans and Directors’ Meeting Third Week of Every Month

(RETURNING STUDENTS: 200, 300, 400 & 500 LEVELS)

FIRST SEMESTER

ACTIVITIES

DATES

DURATION

  1. Resumption Sunday 20th November, 2016
  2. Registration Monday 21st November – Friday 25th November, 2016 1 Week
  3. End of Registration and submission of all forms
  4. Friday 9th December, 2016 3 Weeks
  5. First Semester Lectures Commence Monday 28th November – Saturday 17th December, 2016 3 Weeks
  6. Christmas Break (Student vacate the campus) Saturday 17th December, 2016– Saturday 7th January, 2017 3 Weeks
  7. Students Return to the Campus Sunday 8th January, 2017
  8. Resumption of Lectures Monday 9th January – Saturday 4th March, 2017 8 Weeks
  9. Revision Monday 6th March – Saturday 11th March, 2017 1 Week
  10. Examinations Monday 13th March – Saturday 25th March, 2017 2 Weeks (Total of 15 Weeks)
  11. First Semester Break (Students Vacate the Campus) Sunday 26th March – Saturday 22nd April, 2017 4Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER

  1. (Good Friday 14 April, 2017, Easter Sunday 16 April, 2017)
  2. Second Semester Commences (Student return to campus) Sunday 23rd April, 2017
  3. Lectures Commence Monday 24th April – Saturday 29th July, 2017 14Weeks
  4. Revision Monday 31st July – Saturday 5th August, 2017 1 Week
  5. Examination Monday 7th August – Saturday 19th August, 2017 2 Weeks (Total of 17 weeks)
  6. Long Vacation (Students Vacate the Campus) Monday 21st August – Sunday 1st October, 2017 6 Weeks

MEETINGS

  • Senate Meetings Last Wednesday of Every Month
  • Departmental Board Meetings First Week of Every Month
  • Faculty Board Meetings Second Week of Every Month
  • Deans and Directors’ Meeting Third Week of Every Month

SHARE THIS

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

We love comments, feel free to comment below and we will assist you in which ever way we can. Thanks

 
School News, Admissions Updates, And Scholarships © 2016. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Blogger
Top