For Questions, Inquiries, Click Here
Facebook - Follow us - Call us - Hire Us - info@Ncsarena.com

For Any Enquiry, Call/Text On +2348035262318


Ad:- GAIN Admission into 200 Level In Any University / No JAMB & Post UTME. Apply Now Via IJMB, Call 07063823924


This is to inform staff, students and members of the University community that Senate at its 146th Regular meeting held on Wednesday, June 22, 2016 considered among other issues.

 The 2016/2017 Academic Calendar and approved as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER
Sunday, October 9, 2016
Old/Fresh students return to Campus
Monday, October 10 – Friday, October 14, 2016
Screening/Medicals of Fresh students begins.
Monday, October 17, 2016
Registration for Old/Fresh students begins.
Wednesday, October 19 – Friday, October 21, 2016
Orientation for Fresh students.
Monday, October 24, 2016
Lecture for Old/Fresh students begins.
Friday, November 11, 2016
Registration of Old/Fresh students ends.
Monday, November 14 – Friday December 2, 2016
Late Registration of students (Penalty fees for late registration must be paid).
Friday, December 2, 2016
Last day for add and delete.
Saturday, December 10, 2016
Matriculation of fresh students.
Wednesday, December 21, 2016 - Monday, January 2, 2017
Christmas break.
Tuesday, January 3, 2017
All students return to Campus.
Friday, January 27, 2017
Temporary withdrawal/Deferment of Studies end.
Friday, January 27, 2017
Lectures end.
Monday, February 6, 2017
First semester exams begin.
Friday, February 24, 2017
End of First semester exams.
Saturday, February 25, - Saturday 11th March, 2017
First semester break.
Monday, March 13 – Friday, March 17, 2017
Uploading and release of all First semester results by Faculties.
Wednesday March 29, 2017
Senate considers First semester results.

SECOND SEMESTER

Sunday, March 12, 2017
All students return to Campus
Monday, March 13, 2017
Lectures begin.
Friday, June 16, 2017
Submission of all Final Year undergraduate projects to HODs.
Friday, June 16, 2017
Lectures end.
Monday, June 19, 2017
Second Semester exams begin.
Friday, June 30, 2017
Second semester exams end.
Saturday, July 1, - Saturday 23rd September, 2017
Long vacation (12 weeks).
Monday, July 17, - Friday, July 21, 2017
Upload and release of all results.
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Senate consideration of all results (2016/2017).
Sunday, September 24, 2017
2017/2018 Academic session begins, as students return to Campus.

SHARE THIS

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

We love comments, feel free to comment below and we will assist you in which ever way we can. Thanks

 
School News, Admissions Updates, And Scholarships © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Blogger
Top