For Questions, Inquiries, Click Here
Facebook - Follow us - Call us - Hire Us - info@Ncsarena.com

For Any Enquiry, Call/Text On +2348035262318


Ad:- GAIN Admission into 200 Level In Any University / No JAMB & Post UTME. Apply Now Via IJMB, Call 07063823924


The Authorities of the Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi has amended and published the 2015/2016 Second Semester Academic Calendar for both Undergraduate and Postgraduate.

See Below for the Schedule;
1st Semester 


Sunday, 10th April, 2016
All students return to campus
Monday, 11th April, 2016

Friday 15th April, 2016 (1 week)

Screening for fresh students

Monday, 11th April, 2016

Friday, 22nd April, 2016 2 weeks)

Registration (Returning students,

Monday, 18th April, 2016

Friday 29th April, 2016 students, 2 weeks)

Orientation/Registration (Fresh

Monday, 2nd May, 2016

Friday, 22nd July, 2016

Lectures (12 weeks)

Monday, 2nd May, 2016

Friday, 13th May, 2016

Late Registration (2 weeks)

Friday, 13th May, 2015
End of Add/Drop of Courses




Monday, 25th July, 2016

Friday, 29th July, 2015

Revision (1 week)

Monday, 1st August, 2016

Saturday, 19th August, 2016


Examination (3 weeks)

Sunday, 21st August, 2016

Saturday, 3rd September, 2016

1st Semester Break (2 weeks)

Friday, 16th September, 2016
First semester results to be ready for consideration
by all Departmental Boards (4 weeks after Exam)
Friday, 30th September, 2016
First semester results to be ready for consideration
by all College Boards (2 weeks)
Friday, 7th October, 2016
First semester results to be ready for consideration
by Senate Committee on Exams (1 week)
Thursday, 13th October, 2016
First semester results to be ready for consideration
by Senate (1 week)

  

2nd Semester



Sunday, 2nd October, 2016

Students return to campus

Tuesday, 4th October, 2016

Friday, 14th Sept, 2016

Registration (2 weeks)

Monday, 17th October 2016

Friday, 16th December, 2016

Lectures (9 weeks)

Monday, 17th October, 2016

Friday, 28th October, 2016

Late Registration (2 weeks)

Friday, 28th October, 2016

End of Add/Drop of Courses

Monday, 14th Nov, 2016

Friday, 16th Dec, 2016

Lectures (5 weeks)

Sunday, 18th Dec, 2016

Sunday 1st January, 2017

Christmas Break

Monday 2nd January, 2017

Friday, 20th January, 2017

Lectures (3 week)

Monday, 23rd January, 2017

Friday, 27th January, 2017

Revision (1 week)

Monday, 30th January, 2017

Friday, 17th February, 2017

2nd Semester Exams (3 weeks)

Saturday 18th February, 2017

2nd Semester break begins

Friday,  17th March, 2017

Second semester results to be ready for consideration by all Departmental 

Boards (4 weeks after Exam)

Friday, 1st  March, 2017

Second semester results to be ready for consideration by all College 

Boards (2 weeks)

Friday, 7th April, 2017

Second semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate 

Committee on Exams (1 week)

Thursday, 13th April, 2017

Second semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate (1 week)









Legend







First Semester



Second Semester



Screening (fresh students)

1 week



Registration

2 weeks

Registration

2 weeks

Lectures

12 weeks

Lectures

12 weeks

Revision

1 week

Revision

1 week

Examinations

3 weeks

Examinations

3 weeks





For all Semesters

1.      Draft examination time table should be released at least 4 weeks and final time table should be released two weeks before commencement of examinations.

2.      Remedial, General Studies, and first year courses should be scheduled to come up early during examination period.

All examinations must be marked and results submitted within three weeks after they had been taken.

SHARE THIS

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

We love comments, feel free to comment below and we will assist you in which ever way we can. Thanks

 
School News, Admissions Updates, And Scholarships © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Blogger
Top