For Questions, Inquiries, Click Here
Facebook - Follow us - Call us - Hire Us - info@Ncsarena.com

For Any Enquiry, Call/Text On +2348035262318


Ad:- GAIN Admission into 200 Level In Any University / No JAMB & Post UTME. Apply Now Via IJMB, Call 07063823924


The Managements of The Federal University Of Agriculture, Makurdi [FUAM] Has approved and published the 2016/2017 first semester Undergraduate and Postgraduates Academic Calender Schedule.
Below is the breakdown of the Schedule;

1st Semester 

  • Sunday, 12thMarch, 2017 - All students return to campus
  • Monday, 13th March, 2017 - Friday, 24th March, 2017 Registration (Returning students/Orientation/Registration (Fresh students, 2 weeks)
  • Monday, 27th March, 2017 - Friday, 14th April, 2017 Lectures (3 weeks)
  • Monday, 27th March, 2017 - Friday, 7thApril, 2017 Late Registration (2 weeks)
  • Friday, 7th April, 2017 - End of Add/Drop of Courses
  • Saturday, 15th April, 2017 - Saturday, 6th May, 2017 Break (3 weeks)
  • Sunday, 7th May, 2017 - Resumption
  • Monday, 8th May, 2017 - Friday, 7th July, 2017 Lectures (9 weeks)
  • Monday, 10th July, 2017 - Friday, 14th July, 2017 Revision (1 week)
  • Monday, 17th July, 2017 - Friday, 4th August, 2017 Examination (3 weeks)
  • Sunday, 6thAugust, 2017 - Saturday, 19th August, 2017 1st Semester Break (2 weeks)
  • Friday, 1st September, 2017 - First semester results to be ready for consideration by all Departmental Boards (4 weeks after Exam)
  • Friday, 15thSeptember, 2017 - First semester results to be ready for consideration by all College Boards (2 weeks)
  • Friday,22nd September, 2017 - First semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate Committee on Exams (1 week)
  • Thursday, 28th October, 2017 - First semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate (1 week)

Legend

First Semester

  • Registration (Returning Students) 2 weeks
  • Registration/Orientation (Fresh Students) 2 weeks
  • Lectures 12 weeks
  • Revision 1 week
  • Examinations 3 weeks

For all Semesters

1.      Draft examination time table should be released at least 4 weeks and final time table should be released two weeks before commencement of examinations.

2.      Remedial, General Studies, and first year courses should be scheduled to come up early during examination period.

All examinations must be marked and results submitted within three weeks after they had been taken.

SHARE THIS

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

We love comments, feel free to comment below and we will assist you in which ever way we can. Thanks

 
School News, Admissions Updates, And Scholarships © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Blogger
Top