For Questions, Inquiries, Click Here
Facebook - Follow us - Call us - Hire Us - info@Ncsarena.com

For Any Enquiry, Call/Text On +2348035262318


Ad:- GAIN Admission into 200 Level In Any University / No JAMB & Post UTME. Apply Now Via IJMB, Call 07063823924


The Management of the University Of Ibadan has published the undergraduate academic calendar for the 2016/2017 session.

The Calendar Breakdown can be seen below:


UNIVERSITY OF IBADAN ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE 2016/2017 SESSION
UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

First Semester

a. Students Arrive Sat. 18/02/17
b. 1 week Orientation/Registration   Mon. 20/02/17 to Fri. 24/02/17
c. 13 weeks of Teaching/Revision   Mon. 20/02/17 to Fri. 19/05/17
d. GES examinations  Mon. 15/05/17 to Fri. 19/05/17
e. 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education   Mon. 15/05/17 to Fri. 26/05/17
f. 2 weeks for Examinations in all other Faculties   Mon. 22/05/17 to Fri. 02/06/17
g. 2 weeks for processing Examination Results   Mon. 05/06/17 to Fri. 16/06/17
h. Mid-Session Break for Students (2 Weeks)  Mon. 05/06/17 to Fri. 16/06/17
Registration  Mon. 20 February to 30 April, 2017

Second Semester 

a. 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision  Mon. 19/06/17 to Fri. 15/09/17
b. 1 week for Meetings of Faculty Board of Examiners to consider First Semester Non-Final Year Results  Mon. 26/06/17 to Fri. 30/06/17
c. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of First Semester Non-Final Year Results  Mon. 10/07/17
d. GES Examinations  Mon. 11/09/17 to Fri. 15/09/17
e. 2 Weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education  Mon. 11/09/17 to Fri. 22/09/17
f. 2 Weeks for Examinations in all other Faculties   Mon. 18/09/17 to Fri. 29/09/17
g. 2 Weeks for Processing Examination Results   Mon. 02/10/17 to Fri. 13/10/17
h. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Final Year Results)  Mon. 16/10/17 to Fri. 20/10/17
i. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Final Year Results  Mon. 23/10/17
j. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Non-Final Year Results)  Wed. 25/10/17 to Tue. 31/10/17
k. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Non-Final Year Results/End of Session  Mon. 06/11/17
l. 3 Weeks for End-of-the-Session Break  Mon. 06/11/17 to Fri. 24/11/17
Students Arrive for Commencement of the 2017/2018 Session   Mon. 27/11/17
Postgraduate students resume 2 weeks after the undergraduate students
SHARE THIS

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

We love comments, feel free to comment below and we will assist you in which ever way we can. Thanks

 
School News, Admissions Updates, And Scholarships © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Blogger
Top