For Questions, Inquiries, Click Here
Facebook - Follow us - Call us - Hire Us - info@Ncsarena.com

For Any Enquiry, Call/Text On +2348035262318


Ad:- GAIN Admission into 200 Level In Any University / No JAMB & Post UTME. Apply Now Via IJMB, Call 07063823924



The Senate of the University Of Port Harcourt at its 427th Meeting [Extra-ordinary] held on Thursday 19th January, 2017 approved and published the academic Calendar for the 2016/2017 session for Full Time and Sandwich Students.

UNIVERSITY OF PORT HARCOURT PORT HARCOURT
APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2016/2017 SESSION FOR  FULL-TIME AND SANDWICH PROGRAMMES

FIRST SEMESTER

0.0 Monday. 12th December. 2016 - Friday. 6th January. 2017  Pre-resumption Registration for Fresh Students
1.0 Monday. 19th December. 2016  Registration of Returning Students Begins
2.0 Friday. 23rd December. 2016 - Sunday. 29th January. 2017  Christmas Break
3.0 Sunday. 29th January. 2017  Fresh and Returning Students Arrive
4.0 Monday. 30th January. 2017 - Friday. 21st April. 2017 (12 Weeks)
(i) Lectures Begin for All Students (30th January, 2017)
(ii) Late Registration for All Students (End of Registration -24th February, 2017)
(iii) Orientation for Fresh Students (1st March, 2017)
(iv) Matriculation Ceremony (Tuesday, 14th March, 2017)
(v) Convocation Ceremony (Saturday, 25th March , 2017)
(vi) Easter Break (Friday, 14th April, 2017 - Monday, 17th April, 2017)
(vii) End of Lectures (21st April, 2017)
5.0 Monday. 24th April. 2017 - Friday. 28th April. 2017  Revision
6.0 Tuesday. 2nd May. 2017 - Friday. 19th May. 2017 (3 weeks)  First Semester Examinations
7.0 Monday. 22nd May. 2017 - Saturday. 3rd June. 2017 (.2 weeks)  First Semester Break
8.0 Wednesday. 19th July. 2017  Extra-ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider First Semester 2016/2017 Results

SECOND SEMESTER

9.0 Sunday. 4th June. 2017
(i) All Students Arrive
(ii) SIWES (June 2017 - December 2017) 
10.0 Monday. 5th June. 2017 - Friday. 25th August. 2017 (17 weeks)
(i) Lectures Begin for All Students (5th June, 2017)
(ii) End of Lectures (25th August, 2017)
11.0 Monday. 28th August. 2017 - Saturday. 2nd September. 2017  Students Union Week: Cultural Activities/Students Union Election
12.0 Monday. 4th September. 2017 - Friday. 8th September. 2017  Revision
13.0 Monday. 11th September. 2017 - Friday. 29th September. 2017 (3 Weeks)  Second Semester Examinations
14.0 Monday. 2nd October. 2017 - Saturday. 21St October. 2017 (3 weeks) 2016/2017 Long Vacation 
15.0 Wednesday. 15th November. 2017  Extra-ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester 2016/2017 Results 

2017 SANDWICH PROGRAMME ACADEMIC CALENDAR

1.0 Monday. 10th July. 2017 - Friday. 14th July. 2017
(i) Fresh and Returning Students Arrive (10th July, 2017)
(ii) Students Resume (contact with Student Affairs)
(iii) Registration of Fresh and Returning Students
(iv) Orientation for Fresh Students
2.0 Monday. 17th July. 2017 - Friday. 6th October. 2017 (12 Weeks)
(i) Lectures Begin for All Students (17th July, 2017)
(ii) End of Lectures (6th October, 2017)
3.0 Monday. 9th October. 2017 - Friday. 13th October. 2017  Revision
4.0 Monday. 16th October. 2017 - Friday. 20th October. 2017  Examinations for All Sandwich Students
5.0 Wednesday. 15th November. 2017  Extra-ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Sandwich Programme 2017 Results

SHARE THIS

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

We love comments, feel free to comment below and we will assist you in which ever way we can. Thanks

 
School News, Admissions Updates, And Scholarships © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Blogger
Top