For Questions, Inquiries, Click Here
Facebook - Follow us - Call us - Hire Us - [email protected]

For Any Enquiry, Call/Text On +2348035262318


The school senate committee has given approval for the 2016/2017 Unilag academic calendar as presented below.
UNILAG will resume the first semester on December 12, 2016 , and close on April 22, 2017.


The second semester will resume by May 8, 2017 , and close on September 16, 2017.

IMPORTANT EVENTS TO NOTE

  • The Unilag convocation lecture will hold on January 24, 2017, while the Convocation ceremony will hold from January 25-26, 2016.
  • First semester exam will commence on April 3-15, 2017.
  • Examination for core courses in Faculty of education will commence on April 17-22, 2017.
  • The second semester exam will commence on August 28 – September 9, 2017. 
  • Examination in core courses in the Faculty of Education will commence from September 11-16, 2016.

UNILAG Academic Calendar FIRST SEMESTER – 2016/2017 Academic Session.

  1. Monday, December 12, 2016 – Resumption/Commencement of lectures
  2. Monday, October 31, 2016 – Sunday, January 22, 2017 – Registration of all returning students.
  3. Monday, February 6, 2017 – Sunday, February 10, 2017 – Editing of registered courses.
  4. Friday, March 24, 2017 (15 weeks) – Lectures end Tuesday, January 24, 2016 – Convocation lecture.
  5. Wednesday, January 25, 2017 – Convocation ceremony
  6. Thursday, January 26, 2017 – Convocation ceremony
  7. Monday, March 24, 2017 – Friday, March 31, 2017 – Lecture free week.
     
  8. Monday, April 3, 2017 – Saturday, April 15, 2017 - Undergraduate exams in all Faculties
  9. Monday, April 17, 2017 – Saturday, April 22, 2017 – Examination in core courses in Faculty of Education
  10. Saturday, April 22, 2017 – Students departure
  11. Monday, April 24, 2017 – Friday, May 5, 2017 (2 weeks) – First semester break.

UNILAG Academic Calendar Second Semester – 2016/2017 Academic Session

  1. Monday, May 8, 2017 – Resumption/Commencement of lectures
  2. Monday, April 24, 2017 – Sunday, June 18, 2017 – Registration of courses.
  3. Monday, July 3, 2017 – Sunday, July 16, 2017 – Editing of registered courses.
  4. Friday, August 18, 2017 (15 weeks) – Lectures end.
  5. Monday, August 21, 2017 – Friday, August 25, 2017 – Lecture free week.
  6. Monday, August 28, 2017 – Saturday, September 9, 2017 – Examination in all Faculties.
  7. Monday, September 11, 2017 – Saturday, September 16, 2017
    Examination in all core courses in Faculty of Education.
  8. Saturday, September 16, 2017 – Students depart
  9. Monday, September 18, 2016 ( 6weeks) – DLI programme commences.
  10. Saturday, October 28, 2017 – DLI Students depart.
  11. Monday, October 30, 2017 (6weeks holiday) – Proposed date of resumption 2017/2018 session.


SHARE THIS

1 Comments:

  1. What of hostel balloting that we have been trying since yesterday morning, but they keep on telling us no space in all the hostel

    ReplyDelete

We love comments, feel free to comment below and we will assist you in which ever way we can. Thanks

 
School News, Admissions Updates, And Scholarships © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Blogger
Top