For Any Enquiry, Call/Text On +2348035262318

About 2,788 students will receive their first degree certificates during the 26th Convocation Ceremony of Federal University of Technology, Minna (FUTMINNA) scheduled to hold on Wednesday, February 1, 2017.

Speaking during the pre-convocation media briefing, the Vice-Chancellor of the University, Prof. Musbau Akanji said  that 34 of the graduating students obtained First Class while 790 got Second Class (Upper Division) degrees.

Prof. Akanji said that 637 will be awarded Masters degrees, 35 will bag PhDs while another 274 will be awarded Postgraduate Diplomas.

The Vice Chancellor stated that although 70 graduating students attained Pass degree, the University will no longer award Pass degrees to students.

He said that three eminent Nigerians, the Etsu Nupe, Alhaji Yahaya Abubakar, Emir of Gombe, Alhaji Abubakar Shehu and Professor Akin Ladipo Mabogunje will be conferred Honorary Doctorate degrees for their contributions to national development.



Post a Comment

We love comments, feel free to comment below and we will assist you in which ever way we can. Thanks