KWASU 2017/2018 Academic Calendar Schedule Published
Ads: Gain admission into 200Level in any universities through IJMB program... Admission is guaranteed...2018/2019 IJMB Forms now on sale..Call - 08065101775

For Advert Placement, Send A Mail To [email protected]







KWASU 2017/2018 Academic Calendar Schedule Published

The Managements of the Kwara State University has published the approved undergraduate academic calendar schedule for the 2017/2018 academic session.

The academic year consists of the Harmattan and Rain Semesters and One eight-week summer or long vacation session. 

Each Semester includes 15 weeks of instruction and One week of final examinations. The long vacation session includes a one-eight – one-six week- and two four week periods of instruction. 

See The Schedule Below:
Harmattan, Semester 2017 
Monday 7th August, 2017               - Student Registration online/Orientation week begins 
Monday 14th August, 2017           - Classes begin 
Monday 21st August, 2017           - STUDENTS REGISTRATION ENDS 
Thursday – Friday October, 2017   - Mid-Term Break 
Tuesday 7th November, 2017     - UNDERGRADUATE MATRICULATION DAY/CEREMONY 
Friday 24thNovember, 2017      - Classes end 
Monday – Sat.27th Nov.- 2nd   Dec, ‘17 - Final Examination 
Saturday 2nd  December, 2017         - Harmattan Semester Break begins 
Friday 8th December, 2017       - All Grades Uploaded and Submitted to HODs by 12 noon 
Tuesday 12th December, 2017     - College Boards’ Meeting to Approve Grades by 4.00PM 
Thursday 14th December, 2017       - SBC Meeting on Grades by 10am 
Friday 15th December, 2017 - Senate meeting to Approve Grades by 10.00AM 
Saturday 16th December, 2017      - Electronic Release of GRADES, 12 noon 

Rain Semester, 2018
Monday 8th January, 2018     - Add and /Drop begins  
Monday 15th January, 2018         - Classes begin 
Monday 22nd January, 2018       - Add and /DropEnds 
Thursday – Fri.22nd- 23th  March, ‘18  - Mid-Term Break 
Monday 26th March, 2018       - Classes resume 
Saturday 28th April, 2018           - Classes end 
Monday – Sat.30th April - 5th May, ‘18  - Final Examination 
Saturday 5th May, 2018           - Rain Semester ends 
Friday 11th May, 2018             - Final Grades Upload and Submission to HOD by 12 noon 
Monday 14th May, 2018             - College Boards’ Meeting to Approve Grades by 4.00PM 
Thursday 17th May, 2018             - SBC Meeting on Grades 
Friday 18th May, 2018   - Senate meeting to Approve Grades by 10.00AM 
Saturday19th May, 2018             - Electronic Release of Final GRADES to students by 12 noon 
Saturday 2nd June, 2018 - 2018 Convocation Day 

Long Vacation (Summer) Session, 2018 
Monday 4th June, 2018                   - Classes Begin 
Monday 11th June, 2018                   - 8-Week and 1st 4 Week Sessions Begin 
Monday 18th June, 2018                   - 1st 4-Week Session Ends 
Monday 25th June, 2018                   - 2nd4-Week Session Begins 
Monday 9th July, 2018                       - 6-Week Session Begins 
Monday 16th July, 2018                   - All Session End 
Friday 20th   July, 2018                   - SBC Meeting on Grades by 10am 
Friday 20th July, 2018   - Senate Meeting to approve of Results by 1 PM 
Monday 23rd  July, 2018                     - Electronic Release of Grades to Students, 4.00PM 


Share This Post On:





0 Comments:

Post a Comment

We love comments, feel free to comment below and we will assist you in which ever way we can. Thanks

 
Top