ADS: Gain admission into 200Level in any universities through IJMB program... Admission is guaranteed...2018/2019 IJMB Forms now on sale..Call - 08065101775
For Advert Placement, Send A Mail To info@ncsarena.com

Ajayi Crowther University 2017/2018 Academic Calendar Schedule Out

Ajayi Crowther University 2017/2018 Academic Calendar Schedule Out

The Ajayi Crowther University has published the approved undergraduate academic calendar schedule for the 2017/2018 academic session.

The Resumption date for the 2017/2018 academic session is as follows:
New Students Resumes – 18th September, 2017.
Returning Students Resumes – 25th September, 2017.

See full breakdown below:

Academic Calendar – 2017/2018 Session

  •   Monday, 18th September,  2017  Screening Exercise Begins
  •   Fresh Students come into Residence/Allocation of bed spaces.
  •   Wednesday, 20th – Friday, 22nd September, 2017  Orientation Programme for all fresh Students
  •   Monday, 25th September, 2017  i. Returning Students come into Residence
  •   ii. Allocation of Bed Space and Registration
  •   iii. Lectures begin for 100L students
  •   Thursday, 28th September, 2017  SENATE
  •   Monday, 2nd October, 2017  1st Semester Lectures Begin for 200L-400L
  •   On-Line Registration For Returning Students Begins
  •   Thursday, 26th October, 2017  SENATE
  •   Tuesday, 31st October, 2017  Online Registration ends for ALL students
  •   Wednesday, 15th November 2017  MATRICULATION CEREMONY
  •   Monday, 20th  – Friday, 24th  November, 2017  Mid-Semester Examination
  •   Friday, 22nd December 2017 – Monday 1st January 2018  Christmas Break for all Students
  •   Tuesday, 2nd  January, 2018  1st Semester Lectures Continue
  •    Friday, 5th January,   2018  1st Semester Lectures End
  •   Monday,8th January – Friday, 12th January, 2018  Revision Week
  •   Monday,15th January, 2018  1st Semester Examinations Begin
  •   Thursday, 25th January, 2018  SENATE
  •   Friday 26th January, 2018  1st Semester Examinations End – Inter Semester Break Begins
  •   Monday, 12th February, 2018  i. All Students Come into Residence for the 2nd Semester
  •   ii. Commencement of SIWES Programme
  •   iii. On-Line Registration for all students begin
  • Tuesday, 13th February, 2018  Lectures begin for the 2nd Semester
  • Thursday, 22nd February, 2018  SENATE
  • Thursday, 29th March, 2018  SENATE
  •  Friday, 30th March 2018  GOOD FRIDAY (Public Holiday)
  •  Sunday, 1st  April, 2018  EASTER SUNDAY
  •  Monday, 2nd  April, 2018  EASTER MONDAY (Public Holiday)
  •   Tuesday, 3rd April – Friday, 6th April, 2018  i. Mid-Semester Examination
  •   Friday, 6th April, 2018  On-Line Registration ends for all students
  •   Thursday, 26th April, 2018  SENATE
  •   Friday, 11th May, 2018  2nd Semester Lectures End
  •   Monday, 14th May, 2018  Revision Begins
  •   Friday, 18th May, 2018  Revision Ends
  •   Monday, 21st  May, 2018  2nd Semester Examinations Begin
  •   Thursday, 31st May, 2018  SENATE
  •   Friday, 1st June, 2018  2nd Semester Examinations End / Long Vacation Begins
  •   Thursday, 28th June, 2018  SENATE (for the consideration of Final year results)
  •   Friday, August 31st , 2018  SIWES Programme ends
Next Post
Previous Post

Leave a Reply