ADS: Gain admission into 200Level in any universities through IJMB program... Admission is guaranteed...2018/2019 IJMB Forms now on sale..Call - 08065101775
For Advert Placement, Send A Mail To info@ncsarena.com

FUKashere 2017/2018 Academic Calendar Schedule Out [1st & 2nd Semester]

FUKashere 2017/2018 Academic Calendar Schedule Out [1st & 2nd Semester]
The Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State, has released the approved academic calendar schedule for the 2017/2018 academic session.

FUKashere Academic Calendar.
First Semester 2017/2018 Academic Session 

Event Dates Duration

  • Resumption & Registration of Returning Students – Mon., 23rd – Fri., 27th Oct., 2017 (5 days)
  • Late registration of returning students and commencement of lectures for 1st Semester – Mon., 30th Oct. – Wed., 1st Nov., 2017 (3 days)
  • Total Lecture Duration – Mon., 30th Oct., 2017 – Fri., 19th Jan., 2018 (12 Weeks)
  • Registration of new students – Mon., 30th Oct., – Fri., 3rd Nov., 2017 (5 days)
  • Late registration for new students – Mon., 6th – Wed., 8th Nov., 2017 (3 days)
  • Commencement of lectures for new students – Mon., 6th Nov., 2017 –
  • Total Lectures Duration for New Students – Mon., 6th Nov., 2017 –Fri., 26th Jan., 2018 (12 Weeks)
  • Matriculation – Wed., 15th Nov., 2017 (1 day)
  • Orientation – Thurs., 16th Nov., – Fri., 17th Nov., 2017 (2 days)
  • Mid Semester Break – Fri., 22nd Dec., 2017 – Fri., 5th Jan., 2018 (2 Weeks)
  • Revision – Mon., 22nd – Fri., 26th Jan., 2018 (1 Week)
  • 1st Semester Examination – Mon., 29th Jan., – Fri., 16th Feb., 2018 (3 Weeks)
  • 1st Semester break – Sat., 17th Feb., – Sun., 25th Mar., 2018 (5 Weeks)
  • Marking of Examination Scripts – Sat., 17th Feb., – Fri., 2nd Mar., 2018 (2 Weeks)
  • Departmental & Faculty Board Meetings – Mon., 5th Mar., – Fri., 9th Mar., 2018 (1 Week)
  • Senate Business Committee (SBC) Meeting (Exams) – Tue., 13th –Thurs., 15th Mar., – 2018 (3 Days)
  • Senate Examination Meeting – Tue., 20th – Thurs., 22nd Mar., –2018 (3 Days)
  • Commencement of Second Semester 2017/2018 Academic Session – Mon., 26th Mar., 2018
Second Semester 2017/2018 Academic Session

Event Dates Duration

  • Resumption and commencement of lectures for 2nd Semester – Mon., 26th Mar., 2018 
  • Total Lectures Duration – Mon., 26th Mar., – Thurs., 14th Jun., 2018 (12 weeks)
  • Easter Break –  Fri., 30th Mar., – Mon., 2nd April, 2018 (4 days)
  • Eid-El-Fitr – Fri., 15th – Mon., 18th Jun., 2018 (4 days)
  • Revision – Tue., 19th – Sat 23rd Jun., 2018 (1 Week)
  • 2nd Semester Examination – Mon., 25th Jun., – Fri., 13th Jul., 2018 (3 weeks)
  • 2nd Semester break – Sat., 14th Jul., – Fri., 21st Sept., 2018 (10 weeks)
  • Marking of Examination Scripts – Sat., 14th Jul., – Fri., 27th Jul., 2018 (2 weeks)
  • Departmental & Faculty Board Meetings – Mon., 30th Jul., – Fri., 3rd Aug., 2018 (1 week)
  • Senate Business Committee (SBC) (Exams) Meeting – Tue., 7th – Thurs., 9th Aug., 2018 (3 days)
  • Senate Examination Meeting – Mon., 15th – Fri., 17th Aug., 2018 (3 days)
  • Annual Leave for Academic Staff – Mon., 20th Aug., – Tue., 18th Sept., 2018 (1 Month)
  • Commencement of 2018/2019 Academic Session – Mon., 24th Sept., 2018
Next Post
Previous Post

Leave a Reply