Ads: Gain admission into 200Level in any universities through IJMB program... Admission is guaranteed...2018/2019 IJMB Forms now on sale..Call - 08032713621

For Advert Placement, Send A Mail To

SSU 2017/2018 Proposed 1st Semester Academic Calendar Out

The Chairman and Senate of the Sokoto State University, the Directorate of Academic Planning Unit of Sokoto State University under the approval of the University Management has published the 2017/2018 Proposed Academic Calendar.

Sokoto State University 2017/2018 Academic Calendar Schedule - First Semester

1. Registration of New Students- Monday 16th October- Friday 3rd November, 2017 [3 Weeks]
2. Registration of Returning Students- Monday 6th November- Friday 17th November, 2017 [2 Weeks]
3. Matriculation - Monday 20th November, 2017 [1 Day]
4. Late Registration of all Students/Orientation of New Students/Add or Drop- Tuesday 21st November- Friday 24th November, 2017 [4 Days]
5. First Semester Lectures- Tuesday 21st November- Tuesday 19th December, 2017 [3 Weeks]
6. Mid-Semester Break Wednesday 20th December- Saturday 6th January, 2018 [2 Weeks]
7. First Semester [Continuation]- Monday 8th January- Friday 30th March, 2018 [12 Weeks]
8. First Semester Examination- Monday 2nd April- Saturday 21st, April, 2018 [3 Weeks]
9. Vacation- Monday 23rd April- Saturday 5th May, 2018 [2 Weeks]
10. Departmental Board Consideration/Faculty Board Consideration/ Senate Consideration of First Semester Results- Monday 23rd April- Friday 11th May, 2017 [3 Weeks].

Share This Post On:



Post a Comment

We love comments, feel free to comment below and we will assist you in which ever way we can. Thanks