YABATECH & Kaduna Poly Now Renamed to "City University of Technology"
Ads: Gain admission into 200Level in any universities through IJMB program... Admission is guaranteed...2018/2019 IJMB Forms now on sale..Call - 08065101775

For Advert Placement, Send A Mail To [email protected]

YABATECH & Kaduna Poly Now Renamed to "City University of Technology"

After the new policy of "No More Award of HND Certificates by Polytechnics" the Federal Government has officially announced the renaming of the two famous polytechnic in Nigeria YABTECH and KADUNA POLYTECHNIC.

According to the Federal Executive Council, FEC, Meeting on June 5th, 2018 where the approval of a comprehensive reform of Nigeria’s tertiary education system was made, the nation’s two most prominent polytechnics – Yaba College of Technology and Kaduna Polytechnic – will henceforth be known as City University of Technology, Yaba and City University of Technology, Kaduna.

And to give legal teeth to these approvals, the FEC approved the submission of two Executive bills to the National Assembly for enactment.

The first bill will concretise the setting up of the two city universities while the second will approve the preparation and consolidation of all federal polytechnics and colleges of education as campuses of proximate universities.

The Ministry of Justice will do the preparation and submission of the two bills to the National Assembly.

Share This Post On:


Post a Comment

We love comments, feel free to comment below and we will assist you in which ever way we can. Thanks