Connect with us

School News

AAU 2016/2017 Revised Academic Calendar Schedule

The Management of Ambrose University, Ekpoma has published the 2016/2017 Revised and Approved academic calendar schedule.

The Calendar schedule is as schedule below:

First Semester Academic Calendar.Friday, 16th December, 2016-Fresh students come into Halls of residence
Monday 19, December, 2016-Continuation of clearance/Orientation for fresh students
Thursday, 22nd December, 2016-Christmas Break For Fresh Students
Sunday, 8th, January, 2017-Return of Fresh students into Halls of Residence
Monday, 9, January, 2017-First semester Lectures/normal course registration for fresh students begin
Sunday, 15th January, 2017-200L-500L students come into Halls of residence
Monday, 16th January, 2017-First semester Lectures/Normal registration for old students begin
Thursday, 26th January, 2017-Matriculation for 100L students
Friday, 3rd February, 2017-Normal course registration for all Students end
Saturday, 4th February, 2017-Late course registration for all Students end
Monday, 20th February, 2017- Mid Semester Tests
Friday, 31st March- First Semester Lectures End
Friday, 7th April, 2017-First Semester Exams begin with GST and ENT courses
Saturday, 29th April, 2017-First Semester Examinations End 

BREAK

Second Semester Academic Calendar..Sunday, 7th May, 2017-Students come into Halls of residence
Monday, 8th May, 2017-Second Semester Lectures Begin
Monday, 19th June, 2017-Mid Semester Tests
Friday, 28th July, 2017-Second Semester Lectures End
Friday, 4th August, 2017-Second Semester Examinations Begin
Saturday, 26th August, 2017-Second Semester Examinations End
Wednesday, August 19th, 2017-Faculty board of Examiners meet to consider results
Wednesday, 20th September, 2017 -Meeting of Senate to consider results
READ:  IBBU Lapai 2016/2017 Resumption Date For New/Returning Students [Check Here]
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recommended For You




Get more stuff

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

More in School News

Enable Notifications    OK No thanks