Connect with us

School News

Bauchi State University 2016/2017 Proposed Academic Calendar Published

The Management of the Bauchi State University Gadau [BASUG] has published the proposed academic calendar schedule for the 2016/2017 session.

The breakdown comprises only the First Semester Session, see breakdown below:

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Resumption/Beginning of Course Registration- Monday 20th February- 3rd March, 2017
  • End Of Registration/Add & Drop/Change Of Course- Monday 6th-10 March, 2017
  • Commencement Of Lectures For All Students- Monday 27th February-Thursday 13th April, 2017
  • Mid-Semester Break- Friday 14th April-18th April, 2017
  • Continuation Of Lectures- Wednesday 19th April- 23rd May, 2017
  • Revision- Wednesday 24th- Sunday 28th May, 2017
  • First Semester Examinations- Monday 29th May- Saturday 10th June, 2017
  • Marking and Break- Monday 12th June- Saturday 1st July, 2017
  • Resumption/Commencement Of Lectures For Second Semester- Monday 3rd July, 2017
  • Compilation, Uploading, and Preparation Of Results- Monday 3rd July- Friday 14th July, 2017
  • Departmental Boards To Consider Results- Tuesday 18th July, 2017
  • Faculty Boards To Consider/Recommend- Thursday 20th July, 2017
  • Senate Approval and Release Of Results- Thursday 27th July, 2017
READ:  UNN 2017 BBC Workshop Registration Notice To [Final Year & Postgraduate Students]
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recommended For You




Get more stuff

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

More in School News

Enable Notifications    OK No thanks