Connect with us

School News

COOU [ANSU] 2016/2017 Adjusted Academic Calendar Schedule

The managements of Anambra State University (ANSU) has released a revised calendar of academic activities for 2016/2017 session. The details of academic events are now as follows;
  • 1st Semester Break for old students Monday 23/1/2017 to Sunday 12/2/2017.
  • 2nd Semester lectures for old students starts on Monday 13/2/2017.
  • Matriculation Ceremonies hold on Thursday/Friday 16/2/2017 and 17/2/2017.
  • 1st Semester Exams for 100 Level Students begins on Monday 6/3/2017 to Friday 17/3/2017.
  • 2nd Semester Lectures begins for 100 Level Students on Monday 20/3/2017.
  • Convocation Ceremonies 6th and 7th April 2017.
  • 2nd Semester Exams for all Students starts on Monday 12/6/2017 to Friday 30/6/2017.
  • Regularization Exercise for academic staff- Tuesday 11th July, 2017.
  • Regularization Exercise for senior Administration & technical staff- July 12th, 2017
  • Regularization Exercise for junior staff- July 13th, 2017.
  • A&P academic Appraisal meeting- Tues, July 18- 2017.
  • (SATS) appraisal meeting- Tuesday July 25 2017.
  • A&P(Junior staff) appraisal meeting – Tues, August 1- 2017.
  • Council chamber Igbariam campus- Wednesday August 12th, 2017.
  • Senate to approve 2016/17 Degree Examination Result And the 2017/18 academic calendar.
  • Long vacation ends – Saturday September 2, 2017.
  • Old students Arrive & commence online registration for the 2017/18 session- Mon, Sept 4th, 2017.
  • Committee of Deans Meeting 2017/18 session- Weds Sept 13th October 2017.
  • Independence day- 1st October.
  • Senate Meeting- 25th October.
Note: The university community is to take note of the programme of events as stated above. The Vice chancellor wishes the students a successful exams and enjoins them to keep away from exams misconduct.

READ:  LAUTECH 2016 PDS ICT Training Resumption Date Announced
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recommended For You




Get more stuff

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

More in School News

Enable Notifications.    Ok No thanks