Connect with us

School News

DELSU 2016/2017 Part-Time (ISLT) Academic Calendar

This is to inform staff, students and the general public most especially the ISLT students that, the Vice-Chancellor, Professor Victor F. Peretomode, has graciously approved additional academic calendar (2016/2017) for the wind-up of the ISLT (Part Time) programme, under the following conditions:
  • The gesture is only for students who have not exhausted the expected duration of study as in the University regulations, and have not previously abandoned the programme.
  • There must be full payment of fees and registration of courses by affected students within the period approved in the 2016/2017 academic session.
  • Deferment of studies will not be entertained for 2016/2017academic session in this programme under ANY circumstance or guise.
Below is the approved academic calendar for the programme
DELSU PART-TIME ACADEMIC CALENDAR.
S/N. DATES EVENTS
1. Friday, November 4, 2016 Resumption for 2016/2017 Academic Session
2. Monday, November 7, 2016 Payment of fees and course registration begins
3. Monday, November 14, 2016 First Semester Lecture begins. Registration continue
4. Wednesday, December 21, 2016 – Monday, January 2, 2016 Christmas Break
5. Friday, January 20, 2017 Normal Registration ends
6. Monday, January 23, 2017 Late Registration (with penalty) begins
7. Friday, February 6, 2017 Late Registration ends. Fees and course Registration portal closes
8. Friday, February 17, 2017 First Semester 2016/2017 Lectures end
9. Monday, February 20, 2017 Revision towards first Semester Examinations
10. Wednesday, March 1, 2017 First Semester Examination begin
11. Friday, March 10, 2017 First Semester Examination end
12. Monday, March 13 – Sunday, 25, March 2017 First Semester break
13. Monday, March 26, 2017 Resumption for Second Semester
14. Tuesday, March 27, 2017 Second Semester Lectures begin
15. Friday, June 16, 2017 Second Semester Lectures end
16. Monday, June 19 – Friday, June 26, 2017 Seminar/Project presentation week for all ISLT programmes
17. Monday, June 26 – Friday, June 30, 2017 Revision towards Second Semester Examination
18. Monday, July 3, 2017 Second Semester Examination begin
19. Friday, July 14, 2017 Second Semester Examination end
20. Saturday, July 15, 2017 Long vacation (for ISLT Programme)
READ:  Kwara State College of Health Technology 2016/2017 Admission Screening Results Is Out, Check Here
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recommended For You




Get more stuff

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

More in School News

Enable Notifications    Ok No thanks