Connect with us

School News

EKSU 2016/2017 First Semester Academic Calender [100 Level To 500 Level]

The Committee of Deans at its 199th regular meeting held on Wednesday, 7th September received and considered the proposed academic calendar for first and second semesters of 2016/2017 session for 100 level to 500 level students. After due consideration, the committee recommended the proposal for senate consideration and approval as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER 2016/2017 SESSION

Monday, 24th October, 2016            -Resumption of returning students

Monday, 24th October, 2016            – Registration begins for returning students

Monday, 31st October, 2016            – Lectures begin for returning students

Monday, 14th November, 2016           – Registration ends for returning students

Tuesday, 15th November, 2016          – Registration with penalty begins for returning Students.

Friday, 2nd December, 2016         – Registration with penalty ends

Monday, 12th December, 2016          – Mid-Semester Tests begin

Friday, 16th December, 2016             – Mid-Semester Tests end

Monday, 19th December, 2016           – Christmas break begins

Sunday, 1st January, 2017                   – Christmas break ends

Monday, 2nd January, 2017                – Resumption

Monday, 30th January, 2017               – Revisions begin

Friday, 3rd February, 2017                  – Revisions end

Monday, 6th February, 2017               – Examinations begin for returning students

READ:  Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi 2016/2017 Registration Guidelines For New Students

Friday, 24th February, 2017                – Examinations end for returning students

NOTE: Students are to complete Payment of School Fees before Registration will be permitted.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recommended For You




Get more stuff

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

More in School News

Enable Notifications.    Ok No thanks