Connect with us

School News

FUGusau 2017/2018 1st Semester Academic Calendar Schedule Out

FUGusau 2017/2018 1st Semester Academic Calendar Schedule Out
The Federal University Gusau, Zamfara State has published the Approved first semester Academic Calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.


Federal University Gusau 2017/2018 Academic Calendar

  1. Sunday 29th October, 2017  | Resumption of academic activities
  2. Monday 30th October, 2017- Saturday 4th November, 2017  | One Week Returning Students Registration
  3. Monday 6th November, 2017- Saturday 18th November, 2017   | 2 Weeks Fresh Students Registration
  4. Monday 20th November, 2017- Saturday 23rd December, 2017  | 5 Weeks Lectures
  5. Monday 25th December, 2017- Saturday 6th January, 2018 | 2 Weeks Christmas and Mid-Semester Break
  6. Monday 8th January, 2018- Saturday 10th March, 2018  | 9 Weeks Lecture
  7. Monday 8th January, 2018- Monday 15th January, 2018  | 3 Weeks ADD/DROP
  8. Monday 26th February, 2018- Friday 2nd March, 2018  | Submission and release of Continuous Assessment results
  9. Monday 12th March, 2018- Saturday 7th April, 2017  | 4 Weeks Examination and Marking
  10. Monday 16th April, 2018- Sunday 21st April, 2018  | Compilation of Results by Departments
  11. Monday 23rd April, 2018- Friday 27th April, 2018  | Consideration of results by Faculty Boards
  12. Thursday 3rd May, 2018  | Approval of results by the Senate
  13. Monday 9th April, 2018- Sunday 29th April, 2017  | 3 Weeks First semester break

READ:  OOU School Fees Payment Deadline for 2017/2018 Fresh Students
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recommended For You




Get more stuff

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

More in School News

Enable Notifications.    Ok No thanks