Connect with us

School News

FUNAAB 2015/2016 Revised Academic Calender Schedule


The Management Of Federal University Of Agriculture Abeokuta has published the 2015/2016 revised academic calendar of the institution.
Below is the full academic calendar of FUNAAB for the 2015/16 session including important dates;

FUNAAB REVISED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2015/2016 ACADEMIC SESSION

Arrival of Fresh Students    –  Sunday, January 24, 2016. 
ICT Training for Fresh Students 
Registration of Fresh students    –  Monday, Jan. 25- Friday, Feb. 5, 2016 
Online Registration of Returning Students Begins-  Monday, January 25, 2016 
Arrival of Returning Students    –  Sunday, January31, 2016 
First Semester Lectures Begin   –  Monday, February 1, 2016 
51st Inaugural Lecture    – Wednesday, March9, 2016 
Late Registration with Penalty Begins   –  Monday, March 14, 2016 
Orientation for Fresh Students    –  Friday, Feb. 19 – Friday, Feb.26, 2016 
MATRICULATION – Wednesday, March9, 2016 
Late Registration with Penalty ends   – Thursday, March31, 2016 
Mid-semester Break      Thursday April 7 – Friday, April 15, 2016 
52nd Inaugural Lecture    – Wednesday, April20, 2016 
Second half of First Semester Begins   –  Monday, April 18, 2016 
First Semester Lectures End    –  Friday, May 13, 2016 
First Semester Examinations Begin   – Tuesday, May31, 2016 
First Semester Examinations End   – Monday, June 20, 2016 
Second Semester Lectures Begin   – Monday, July 4, 2016 
Mid Semester Break     –  Thursday, August 18 – Friday, September 30 
Second half of the Semester Begins   –  Tuesday, October 4, 2016 
Second Semester Lectures End    – Friday, November11, 2016 
53rd Inaugural Lecture    – Wednesday, November16, 2016 
Senate to consider First Semester 
Examination Results     – Thursday, November 17, 2016 
Second Semester Examinations Begins   – Monday, November 21, 2016 
Second Semester Examinations End   –  Friday, December 9, 2016 
Senate to consider Second Semester 
Examination Results and End of Session  – Thursday, January12, 2017 

READ:  Why There Is A Delay In Sales Of The 2017/18 JAMB UTME Forms

Key:-

First Semester Second Semester

13 Weeks of Lectures 13 Weeks of Lectures 
1 Week for Examination Preparation    1 Week for Examination Preparation 
3 Weeks for Examinations     3 Weeks for Examinations 
3 Weeks for marking and compilation of results   4 Weeks for marking and compilation of result
Note: End of Session vacation begins   Monday, January 16, 2017 
Vacation Ends/New Session Begins  Friday, February 24, 2017 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recommended For You




Get more stuff

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

More in School News

Enable Notifications.    Ok No thanks