Connect with us

School News

FUTMINNA 2016/2017 2nd Semester Academic Calendar Schedule

The Federal University of Technology Minna, Niger State (FUTMINNA) has published the second semester academic calendar schedule for the 2016/2017 session.

The Schedule can be seen below;

SECOND SEMESTER, 2016/2017- MONDAY, 3rd APRIL, 2017 – SATURDAY, 29TH JULY, 2017, 16 WEEKS (LECTURES 13 WEEKS AND EXAMS 3 WEEKS)
  • Monday, 3rd April, 2017   –  Lectures commence for all students
  • Monday, 26th June, 2017 – Saturday, 1st July, 2017 –  e-Test (1 week)
  • Monday, 10th July, 2017 – Saturday, 15th July, 2017  –  e-Exam for 100 Level Students and Large Classes (1 week)
  • Monday, 17th July, 2017 – Saturday, 29th July, 2017   –  Second Semester Examination (2 weeks)
  • Monday, 31st July, 2017 – Saturday, 16th September, 2017  –  Second Semester Long Vacation Break (6 weeks)
  • Monday, 7th August, 2017 – Saturday, 16th September, 2017  – SWEP/Field Trip (6 weeks)
  • Monday, 21st August, 2017   – School Boards to consider Examination Results
  • Wednesday, 30th August, 2017 – Senate to consider Second Semester Results
  • Monday, 2nd October, 2017  –  New Session 2017/2018 begins

Every Wednesday of the week, lectures end at 2:00p.m for Sporting activities for all students.

Victoria N. KOLO (MRS.)
REGISTRAR


NOTE: *Senate reserves the right to amend this Calendar without prior notice.

READ:  FUPRE 2016/2017 New Students Orientation Programme Schedule
1 Comment

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recommended For You




Get more stuff

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

More in School News

Enable Notifications    Ok No thanks