Connect with us

School News

MOUAU 2016/2017 Approved [Undergraduate] Academic Calendar

The management of Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike (MOUAU) has published the approved undergraduate calendar of academic activities for the 2016/2017 session.
Details of the Academic Calendar can be seen below;

MOUAU 2016/2017 SENATE APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FIRST SEMESTER:

Monday, 27th February, – Friday 24th March , 2017 – First Semester Examinations.

Sunday, 26th March, 2017 – First Semester Ends.

FIRST SEMESTER SUMMARY OF WEEKS
Lectures – 14 Weeks
Revision – 1 Week
Examinations – 3 Weeks
Total – 18 Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER
Sunday, 9th April , 2017 – Students Return to Campus for Second Semester 2016/2017 Academic Session.

Monday, 10th April , 2017 – Lecture Begin with Regular Registration.

Friday, 14th April , 2017 – Regular Registration Ends.

Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st April , 2017 – Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration including application for Excess Credit Load.

Monday, 5th – Sunday, 9th June, 2017 – Students Union Activities.

Friday, 7th July, 2017 – Lectures End.

Monday, 10th – Friday, 14th July, 2017 – Revision.

Monday, 17th July – Friday, 4th August, 2017 – Second Semester Examinations.

Sunday, 6th August, 2017 – All non-graduating students vacate the Campus/End of 2016/2017 Academic Session.

Monday, 7th August – Friday, 25th August, 2017 – External Examinations.

Wednesday, 20th September, 2017 – Consideration of Results by Senate.

SECOND SEMESTER SUMMARY OF WEEKS
Lectures – 14 Weeks
Revision – 1 Week
Examinations – 3 Weeks
Total – 18 Weeks

READ:  OAU 2016/2017 Pre-Degree Admission List Out [Check Here]
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recommended For You




Get more stuff

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

More in School News

Enable Notifications    Ok No thanks