Connect with us

School News

Sule Lamido University 2016/2017 1st Semester Academic Calendar Schedule

The Management Of Sule Lamido University (SLU), Kafin Hausa has published the 2016/2017 first semester Academic Calendar Schedule.

See Breakdown Below;

DATE                                                 EVENT                                                     DURATION
Tuesday, 4th October, 2016 First Semester Begins
Tuesday, 4th to Friday, 14th October, 2016   Registration of Students Two (2) Weeks
Monday, 17th October to Saturday, 21st January, 2017 First Semester Lectures Thirteen (13) 
Weeks 
Monday  17th to Friday, 21st October, 2016 Late Registration One (1) Week
Monday, 26th December, 2016 to Friday 6th January, 2017 Mid-Semester Break Two (2) Weeks
Monday 9th to Saturday, 21st January, 2017 Continuation of Lectures and preparation for 1st Semester, 2016/2017 Examinations Two (2) Weeks
Monday, 23rd January to Friday, 10th February, 2017 End of First Semester Examinations Three (3) Weeks 
Monday 13th to Friday, 25th February, 2017 Inter- Semester Break & Marking of Examination Scripts Two (2) Weeks
Monday, 27th February to Friday, 3rd March, 2017 Collation of Examination Results One (1) Week
Monday 6th & Wednesday, 7th March, 2017 Departmental Board of Examiners 
Meetings to consider Examination Results Two (2) Days
Thursday 9th & Friday, 10th March, 2017 Faculty Boards Meeting to consider Examination Results Two (2) Days
Wednesday 15th & Thursday, 16th March, 2017 Senate Business Committee (SBC) Two (2) Days
Thursday, 23rd March, 2017 Senate Examinations Meeting One (1) Day

READ:  WAEC Cancels 2016 Withheld Results Due To Exam Malpractice
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recommended For You




RSS Job Opportunities

Get more stuff

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

More in School News