Connect with us

School News

UI 2016/17 Revised Undergraduate Academic Calendar Published

The Management of the University Of Ibadan has published the revised undergraduate academic calendar for the 2016/2017 session.


UNIVERSITY OF IBADAN ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE 2016/2017 SESSION
UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

First Semester Academic Calendar. 

a. Students Arrive Sun. 02/07/17
b. GES Examinations Tue. 04/07/17 to Fri. 07/07/17
c. 2 Weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education Tue. 04/07/17 to Fri. 14/07/17
d. 2 Weeks for Examinations in all other Faculties Mon. 17/07/17 to Fri. 28/07/17
e. 2 Weeks for Processing Examination Results Mon. 31/07/17 to Fri. 11/08/17
f. Mid-Session Break for Students (2 Weeks) Mon. 14/08/17 to Fri. 25/08/17

Second Semester Academic Calendar.

a. 13 Weeks for Teaching /Revision Mon. 28/08/17 to Fri. 24/11/17
b. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners to c onsider First Semester Non-Final Year
Results
Mon. 04/09/17 to Fri. 08/09/17
c. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of First Semester
Non-Final Year Results
Mon. 18/09/17
d. GES Examinations Mon. 20/11/17 to Fri. 24/11/17
e. 2 Weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education Mon. 20/11/17 to Fri. 01/12/17
f. 2 Weeks for Examination in all other Faculties Mon. 04/12/17 to Fri. 15/12/17
g. 2 Weeks for Processing Examination Results Mon. 18/12/17 to Fri. 29/12/17
h. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Final
Year Results)
Wed. 03/01/18 to Tue.09/01/18
i. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Final Year Results Mon. 15/01/18
j. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty of Examiners (Non-Final Year
Results)
Wed. 17/01/18 to Tue.23/01/18
k. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Non-Final Year
Results/End of Session
Mon. 29/01/18
l. 2 Weeks for End-of-Session Break Mon. 29/01/18 to Fri. 09/02/18
READ:  Oduduwa University 2016/2017 School Fees Schedule Out


Students Arrive for Commencement of the 2017/2018 Session Mon. 12/02/18.
Postgraduate students resume 2 weeks after undergraduate students.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recommended For You




Get more stuff

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

More in School News

Enable Notifications.    Ok No thanks