Connect with us

UNIPORT Academic Calendar (Revised) for 2018/2019 Academic Session

UNIPORT Academic Calendar

The University of Port-Harcourt, (UNIPORT) has released the revised first semester academic calendar for full-time students for the 2018/2019 Academic Session.

UNIPORT Academic Calendar of Activities for the 2018/2019 session has been published below:

Also Read:

UNIPORT 2018/2019 Returning Students Registration Procedure

UNIPORT 2018/2019 Newly Admitted Students Registration Procedure

UNIPORT Academic Calendar Schedule for 2018/2019 Academic Session

APPROVED REVISED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE FIRST SEMESTER OF 2018/2019 SESSION (FOR FULL-TIME STUDENTS)

FIRST SEMESTER

0.0 Monday, 12th November 2018 Registration of Fresh and Returning Students Continue

1.0 Friday, 15th February 2019 Fresh and Returning Students Arrive

2.0 Monday, 18th February, 2019 – Friday, 17th May, 2019 (13 weeks) (i) Lectures Begin for all Students (Monday, 18th February, 2019)

(ii) Orientation for Fresh Students (Thursday, 21st February, 2019)

(iii) Deadline for Payment of Charges (Friday, 8th March, 2019)

(iv) End of Registration for all Students (Friday, 15th March, 2019)

(v) 32nd Convocation Ceremony (Combined) (Friday, 29th and Saturday, 30th March, 2019) (vi) Matriculation Ceremony ( Thursday, 18th April, 2019)

(vii) Easter Break (Friday 19th – Monday, 22nd April, 2019)

(viii) Submission of Continuous Assessment Scores to Academic Office (Friday, 10th May, 2019)

(ix) End of Lectures (Friday, 17th May, 2019)

3.0 Monday, 20th – Friday, 24th May, 2019 Revision

4.0 Monday, 27th May – Friday, 21st June, 2019 (4 weeks) First Semester Examinations

5.0 Monday, 24th – Saturday, 29th June, 2019 (1week) First Semester Break

6.0 Wednesday, 31st July 2019 Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider First Semester 2018/2019 Results

SECOND SEMESTER 2018/2019 SESSION

READ:  UNIPORT M.Sc in Security and Intelligence Admission Form for 2018/2019 Academic Session

7.0 June – December 2019 Students Industrial Work Experience Scheme (SIWES)

8.0 Sunday, 30th June, 2019 All Students Arrive 9.0 Monday, 1st July – Friday, 20th September, 2019 (12 weeks)

(i) Lectures Begin for All Students (Monday, 1st July, 2019)

(ii) Deadline for Payment of Second Installment Charges (Friday, 26th July, 2019)

(iii) End of Registration for Second Installment Payment (Friday, 2nd August, 2019)

(iv) Submission of Continuous Assessment Scores to Academic Office (Friday, 20th September, 2019)

(v) End of Lectures (Friday, 20th September, 2019)

10.0 Monday, 23rd – Saturday, 28th September, 2019 Students Union Week: Cultural Activities/Students Union Election

11.0 Monday, 30th September – Friday, 4th October, 2019 Revision

12.0 Monday, 7th October – Friday, 1st November, 2019 (4 Weeks) Second Semester Examinations

13.0 Monday, 4th – Saturday, 9th November, 2019 (1 week) 2018/2019 Long Vacation (Full-Time Students)

14.0 Wednesday, 4th December, 2019 Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester 2018/2019 Results

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recommended For You




Get more stuff

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

More in

Enable Notifications    OK No thanks