Connect with us

UNIZIK Academic Calendar (Revised) for 2018/2019 Academic Session

UNIZIK Academic Calendar
The Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK) has released the first and second semester academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session.

UNIZIK Academic Calendar – 2018/2019 Session.

UNIZIK First Semester Academic Calendar.

1.Thursday, February 21, 2019All fresh students to continue and complete all registrations, payment of fees and documentations
2.Monday, March 4, 2019All students (old and new) return to commence Lectures and continue registrations
3.Wednesday, March 20, – Friday, March 22, 2019Orientation of New Students
4.Saturday, March 23, 2019Matriculation Ceremonies
5.Wednesday, March 27, 2019Senate Meeting
6.Friday, April 19 – Monday, April 22, 2019Easter Break
7.Tuesday, April 23, 2019Lectures Continue
8.Wednesday, April 24, 2019Senate Meeting
9.Friday, April 26, – Tuesday, April 30, 2019University-wide Quiz
10.Monday, May 20 – Friday, May 24, 2019Revision Week
11.Tuesday, May 28, 2019First Semester Exams commence
12.Wednesday, May 29, 2019Senate Meeting
13.Monday, June 17, 2019First Semester Exams End

UNIZIK Second Semester Academic Calendar.

1.Monday, June 24, 2019Second Semester Lectures commence
2.Wednesday, June 26, 2019Senate Meeting
3.Wednesday, July 31, 2019Senate Meeting
4.Wednesday, August 14 – Friday, August 16, 2019University-Wide Quiz
5.Wednesday, August 28, 2019Senate Meeting
6.Monday, September 23 – September 27, 2019Revision Week
7.Monday. September 30, 2019Committee of Deans’ Meeting
8.Monday, September 30. 2019University-Wide Quiz
9.Monday, October 2, 2019Commencement of Second Semester Examinations
10.Tuesday, October 22,2019Second Semester Exams End
11.Wednesday, October 23 – Monday, October 28, 2019Project Defence
12Wednesday, October 30, 2019Senate Meeting to consider Degree Results
13Monday, October 31, 2019 – Monday, November 18, 2019Vacation
READ:  UNIZIK Graduands: 12th Convocation Fees, Gowns Collection Notice
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recommended For You




Get more stuff

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

More in

Enable Notifications    OK No thanks